Project 1 – Point and Line

ryan4

Metaphor – I’m a lucky Marshmallow.

I feel that lucky charms relate to me and my life because not only are we both marshmallows but we both have the luck of four leaf clovers. A few years ago i was walking my cat Mr.Kitty and we found a four leaf clover. The day after we found our four leaf clover a remastered version of my favorite game was announced. I had already spent most of my summer playing this game with Mr.Kitty out of nostalgia.

ryan2Artist statement

Point and line was used to recreate my name and the background in illustrator. The repetition of shapes and pattern has also been used. Polygons were repeated in different sizes to create rhythm in my backdrop.

About Ryan Williams

I’m Ryan Williams, I'm currently majoring in Digital Media and Animation. My primary focus is 3D/2D art and 3D animations. Programs i currently use for 3D art/animations are Maya and substance painter/designer. Mediums i use for 2D art consist of charcoal, pen/ink, pencil, Photoshop, and illustrator.
This entry was posted in non-timebased, Visual Communication and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

