Linear Day Book

Linear day project

liner-day-book-final

I believe the Story of my linear day project portrays itself pretty well within my images,   I chose these events in my life because they have all had such large impacts on my life that tied into each other.  I used many elements and principals of design to portray my image such as point and line, rhythm, balance, movement, crosshatching, and placed emphasis on many aspects of my image.  Overall I’m very impressed with the final result of my linear day project.

Answers to emailed questions

I used lines to enhance my story by creating movement in my image using many of the elements/principals of design and negative space to portray the emotion and movement of my images.

I believe their is only a consistant look in the second, third, and fourth panels of my project, i believe that this consistancy helps the viewer understand the emotion that these frames are portraying.

Symbolization was utilized to show movement in my project, the black roses stem, the sign and the foot steps are good examples of this.
I Believe that my final work is creative, i really put a lot of thought into this project.

Preliminary drawings on BeinFang drawing paper.

linear day book preliminary.png

 

About Ryan Williams

I’m Ryan Williams, I'm currently majoring in Digital Media and Animation. My primary focus is 3D/2D art and 3D animations. Programs i currently use for 3D art/animations are Maya and substance painter/designer. Mediums i use for 2D art consist of charcoal, pen/ink, pencil, Photoshop, and illustrator.
This entry was posted in non-timebased and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

