Bone study

bone study
My first thought when i started my bone study was a skull and crossbones.  When i try to visualize what a bone study would look like, i pictured a skull and cross bones.  I thought it would fit me well.  I wanted to try something new, i have not done some something like this before.  I have learned new things from completing this bone study such as cross hatching, i have always liked learning new things and it is definitely something useful i will try to use in the future.

Elements and Principals of design
I tried my best to use line weight and cross hatching to make some areas stand out to create depth.  This was the first time i tried cross hatching and i am pleased with the result.  The cross hatching in the eyes, nose, and mouth of my bone study create texture.  I also feel that my bone study uses space in some areas.

About Ryan Williams

I’m Ryan Williams, I'm currently majoring in Digital Media and Animation. My primary focus is 3D/2D art and 3D animations. Programs i currently use for 3D art/animations are Maya and substance painter/designer. Mediums i use for 2D art consist of charcoal, pen/ink, pencil, Photoshop, and illustrator.
This entry was posted in non-timebased and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

