Creation comic project

Here is my creation comic project.

The nine Worlds of Yggdrasil!

My intent was to Create my interpretation of the nine worlds of yggdrasil in norse mythology.  In my comic you will find my interpretation of  Yggdrasil, Jotunheim, Helheim, Niflheim, Musphelheim, Midgard, Svartalheim, Alfheim, Asgard, and Vanaheim.

Elements and principals of design
I used Analogous colors to create my creation comic and an art strategy i used to create my creation comic was Satire/Humor, Mainly when i worked on the Ice Giant of Jotunheim and the fire giant of Musphelheim. I used viking-mythology.com as my Primary source for information references with my creation comic.  I feel that mystery has also been used in my creation comic as well because acording to viking-mythology.com no one knows where vanaheim is or what it looks like.  I also feel that irony has also been used in my creation comic because an ice giant is not supposed to be a giant ice cube with a club sliding down a hill and a fire giant is not supposed to be an erupting volcano with lava flowing down its sides.

I believe my Creation comic relates to the book Understanding comics because chapter 8 of understanding comics implies that colors have super hero like effects on comics and i believe my creation used analogous colors to define itself boldly.  In chaper 5 of the book understanding comics i understood that visual emotion can be emphasized through backgrounds, i believe my creation comic placed emphasis on the backgrounds in each of the nine worlds of the great tree known as Yggdrasil.

UPLOAD

 

comic inked

drawing

About ryanwilliams1337

I am Ryan Williams, former halo semi pro, former guitarist for school of rock and multiple successful bands, and current student at Alfred state majoring in digital media and animation. I had a lot of fun modding games as a kid and that is what triggered my interest with animation, i listen to progressive/technical death metal and all genres of metal.
This entry was posted in non-timebased and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

